top of page


The patrol division is comprised of 12 certified peace officers ranging from Basic to Master certifications.  There are 4 Patrol Sergeants, including 1 K-9 Sergeant, and 8 Patrol Deputies.  The patrol division is a 24 hours a day, 365 days a year unit. Patrol is responsible for over 900 square miles of the county.  
Duties of the patrol division are including but not limited to:
  • Responding to calls for service
  • Traffic Enforcement

  • Warrant Service

  • Protect and Serve the welfare and peace of the Public

  • Prevention of Crime

  • Enforcement of the laws of the State of Texas

  • Assisting other law enforcement agencies

  • Acting as a First Responder to any emergency situation


It is our mission to serve and protect the interests of the public to the best of our ability and to serve those in need of our service with Professionalism, Courtesy, and Integrity.  

th-3757847448 (1).jpg
bottom of page